Fresh Meat ~ And the Training Begins

I found this great post about being Fresh Meat. Check it out: Fresh to Death: Three Things I Wish I’d Known When I Was Fresh Meat.

So much of it I am trying to adapt to my life at this point. More training and better eating on top of my everyday life. Creating a schedule to follow each week definitely helps me out to become more motivated and not become lazy (which I tend to be in this chilly winter season). I am quite excited for my long weekend and since I am alone with my furbabies this Easter, I will have plenty of time to get my workout on!

A few things that I have been specifically trying to tackle is loosening up my hip flexors, strengthening my knees, and working my way up to big girl push ups (I can really only do one at this point).

I also find I spend so much time of my day sitting, as I sit and type all day at work then come home mentally exhausted and all I want to do is relax on the couch. So now I am trying to add a bit of stretches and exercises that I can do for a few minutes at my desk everyday to help loosen up my muscles and minimize back pain from sitting so long.

Below are a few links that have some tips and tricks to help out with a few of these issues.

Rock hard hip flexors are NOT a good thing. Here’s how I soften mine up!

http://healthyhabits.rocks/2014/12/13/7-things-to-do-for-stronger-knees/

7 Exercises You Can Do While Sitting Down – Chair exercises for a great sitting workout!

Push Ups

Happy Training!

Leave a comment